客户案例

客户简介 - 奥地利 ACS Logistics 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

新一代物流

奥地利 ACS Logistics,一家年轻、机敏、雄心勃勃的公司。公司积极采纳技术,以求成为新一代精益物流供应商,并且专注于提供卓越的客户服务


业内资深人士 Gerald Kleeberger、Ulrich Hartwig 和 Thomas Sticht 身怀雄心壮志,采用结构化的战略商业运作方式,计划打造与众不同的新一代物流企业。他们希望建立的公司能以创新增值服务为基础,并且提供具成本效益的客户服务,在竞争中总是领先一步。

富有远见的 3 位创始人期待通过技术实现愿景,并赋予其企业领先优势。因此造就 ACS Logistics 的诞生:全球航空和海运货代及综合物流解决方案方面机敏、精益、领先的专家。

这家年轻的公司于 2011 年在奥地利成立,一向积极采纳技术,以满足日益增长的对更灵活、更合格、更专业服务的需求,同时提升自身内部生产力和盈利能力。

ACS Logistics 的联合创始人兼总经理 Thomas Sticht 明白正确的技术平台将是公司成功的关键决定因素:帮助塑造其结构和先进的服务,并推动其成长。基于这些原因,ACS Logistics 选择慧咨环球及其屡获殊荣的单平台物流管理系统,帮助其将公司发展提升到新高度。

“ACS Logistics 专注于增值服务”,Sticht 说。“我们希望在每个阶段都支持我们的客户供应链,并提供咨询服务,以优化运输核心流程。但是,为客户提供定制解决方案并不简单,要克服这一挑战就需要很多幕后智能操作。慧咨环球的整合系统有助于我们实现目标;它让我们可以持续不断地以最佳表现实现客户的个性化需求。

在认识到该系统有助于公司实现其成长战略后,ACS Logistics 在公司早期阶段便有意识地实施慧咨环球的单平台系统。在经过一段时间持续的筹划、培训和支持后,系统集成在 2013 年全部完成。

“我们花了很长时间思考和策划我们确切的必要需求,以及我们如何在业务中实现这些需求。” “最初我们专注于尽可能从标准设定实施,并调整我们的流程以适应该系统,而这对于新公司而言是一项明智的战略决策。这样,当我们对该系统更加熟悉后,在后面的阶段我们就可以在我们的业务中增加更为复杂和高级的功能。

“在整个过程中,慧咨环球通过其 eLearning 计划为我们提供支持;我们的两个主要用户前往其办事处进行更紧张的培训,并且慧咨环球分配一位实施经理监督项目进度。我必须承认,对我们的组织而言这是一个充满挑战的时刻,但通过培训,我们更深入地了解了该系统背后的理论依据:对系统深刻的认识让我们可以充分利用其强大的模块和丰富的功能,让我们自己和我们的客户都从中受益。”

对于许多年轻公司而言,运营一家以科技为基础的企业所需的资源数量常常大于获得的收益。但是,Sticht 从一开始就认识到慧咨环球基于云的系统的优势。“今天,基于云的服务营造出公平的竞争环境。运行托管解决方案让我们可以运行先进的技术,而无需将巨额资金投入基础设施、高额的许可证或 IT 人员。慧咨环球云托管解决方案是一项真正的优势,完全符合我们的“精益”理念。我们没有尝试在内部管理技术,而是交由真正的 IT 专业人士管理,如此我们即可专注于我们的专业:物流。”

“自定义、及时、更准确的信息已经成为我们行业内的核心需求,而慧咨环球让我们可以从真正整合的系统内提供这种信息。该系统为我们创造完全不同的机遇,大幅提高我们的效率和生产力水平,不仅建立主要竞争优势,而且营造出能提高我们员工职业满意度的工作环境。”

Sticht 总结道:“我们知道如何简化复杂的物流过程,满足客户个性化需求,以及提供可行的解决方案。现在,结合我们的行业经验,我们对未来的清晰愿景,以及慧咨环球出众的技术,我们可以打开过去只面向全球大客户开放的大门。”

ACS Logistics 为客户提供:

  • 可靠的全球空运
  • FCL/LCL 海运和冷藏集装箱服务
  • 公路运输服务
  • 信使、快递和包裹服务
  • 覆盖全奥地利的直接服务

上一个客户案例:

Logistics Plus

Logistics Plus 依靠一致的强大技术维系各个办事处,从中发现提升全球业务成就的奥秘。

下一步客户案例:

Kingscote Rojay Ltd

Kingscote Rojay Ltd. 运用技术提供全球服务,并以个性化方式关注全球客户。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customer Profile - ACS Logistics, Austria View all »

View the PDF version

Next-Generation Logistics

Young, agile and ambitious, ACS Logistics, Austria, has embraced technology to become a lean, next-generation logistics provider that’s focused on delivering superior customer service

With an ambitious, structured and strategic approach to business, industry veterans Gerald Kleeberger, Ulrich Hartwig, and Thomas Sticht set out to create a next-generation logistics business with a difference. Their vision was to build a company based upon innovative value-added services and cost-effective customer support that would always be one step ahead of the competition.

Forward-thinking, the trio looked towards technology to realize their vision and give their business the leading edge. The result is ACS Logistics: an agile, lean, and cutting-edge specialist in global air and sea freight forwarding, and integrated logistics solutions.

Founded in Austria in 2011, this young company has been embracing technology to meet increasing demands for more flexible, qualified, and specialized services, while internally increasing its own productivity and profitability at the same time.

Thomas Sticht, managing director and co-founder of ACS Logistics, understood that the right technology platform would be a key decider in the company’s success: helping shape its structure, its state-of-the-art services, and driving its growth. For these reasons, ACS Logistics chose WiseTech Global and its award-winning, single-platform logistics management system to help take it to the next level.

“ACS Logistics is focused on value-added services,” says Sticht. “We want to support our customer supply chains at every stage, as well as offering consultation services that optimize the core process of transportation. However, the complexity of providing customers with tailor-made solutions presents a challenge that requires a lot of smart, behind-the-scenes operations. WiseTech Global’s integrated system helps make our aims possible; it allows us to fulfill customer’s individual requirements at the highest level of performance—continuously.”

Realizing how the system would aid the company in its growth strategy, ACS Logistics purposely implemented WiseTech Global’s single-platform system at an early stage of the business. System integration was fully finalized in 2013 following a sustained period of planning, training and support.

“We spent a lot of time thinking and planning our exact must-have requirements, and how we would implement these into our operations,” says Sticht. “Initially we focused on implementing as much from the standard setup as possible and adjusting our processes to the system—a strategically wise decision for a new company. This way, we can add more sophisticated and advanced functionalities into our operations in following phases, when we are more familiar with the system.

“Throughout this period, WiseTech supported us through their eLearning programs; two of our key users went to their offices for more intense training, and an assigned implementation manager monitored the progress of the project. I must admit, it was a challenging time for our organization, but the training gave us a deep understanding of the ‘genetics’ of the system: an extensive knowledge that now allows us to make the most of its powerful modules and rich functionalities to the benefit of both us and our customers.”

For many young companies, the amount of resources needed to operate a technology-based business can often outweigh the benefits. However, Sticht realized the advantages of WiseTech Global’s cloud-based system from the start. “Today, cloud-based services are levelling the playing field. Running a hosted solution gives us the opportunity to operate state-of-the-art technology without huge investments in infrastructure, premium licenses, or IT staff. WiseTech’s cloud-hosted solution is a real advantage and fits in perfectly with our ‘lean’ philosophy. Instead of trying to manage technologies in-house, we let the real IT professionals do their job so we can focus on ours—logistics.”

“Customized, timely, and more accurate information has become a central demand within our industry and WiseTech Global has put us in the position to offer this from a truly integrated system. It’s taken us to a completely different level of opportunities and has vastly increased our levels of efficiency and productivity, creating not only a major competitive advantage, but a working environment that increases our employee’s professional satisfaction too.”

Sticht concludes: “We know how to simplify complex logistics, respond to the individual needs of our customers, and deliver a solution that works. Now, with the combination of our industry experience, our very clear vision for our future, and WiseTech’s outstanding technology in place, we can now open doors which in the past were reserved just for the big global players.”

ACS Logistics Offers Customers:

  • Reliable, worldwide air freight transportation
  • FCL/LCL sea freight and reefer container services
  • Road transport services
  • Courier, express and parcel services
  • Direct service radius across all of Austria

Previous Customer Story:

Worldwide Forwarding Network Pty Ltd

When Peter Vaughan launched Worldwide Forwarding Network in 1994 he says it felt like jumping off a cliff.

Next Customer Story:


Combining its desire to work with the best technology with its willingness to complete difficult operations has been a key element in AIRSCHOTT’s success.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa