客户案例

客户简介 - Andes Logistics 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

为未来的货运做好准备

Andes Logistics 拥有支持其服务的最佳技术,令其在南美物流市场中获得竞争优势。

“我们必须打入市场并实现快速发展,因为我们的竞争对手在做同样的事,”位于智利的 Andes Logistics 创始人兼总经理 Werner Knust 说。“我们不只是想要达到同样的水平。我们必须努力工作,以求超群出众。”

Knust 已在物流行业打拼 30 多年,当他说合适的技术可以改变一切时,他知道这意味着什么。1981 年,他与兄弟开办一家小型货代和信使服务公司,公司与一家大型全球企业合作,后来被其收购。“我在这个公司职位很高,薪水不错,条件也很好。我做了很多事,”Knust 回忆说。 

但他承认,该大型跨国企业对采用新技术犹豫不决的态度让他感到担忧。“我看了看时间,我说‘如果我现在不采取行动,就太迟了。’ 因此我决定利用我的经验开办一家新企业。”

Werner Knust 最初于 2008 年在智利圣地亚哥创立 Andes Logistics。自此,该公司在南美攻城略地,开设众多办事处,现在随着佛罗里达州迈阿密办事处的开业,即将进入北美发展。“我们成长得非常迅速,”Knust 说。“我们不是魔术师。我们只是了解所经营的业务。我相信客户会欣赏我们提供服务的方式。他们喜欢我们,因此与我们一起尝试这个新体验。”

Andes Logistics 通过空运、海运及其他模式在该地区进口和出口货物。“我们在智利的冷藏业务方面有举足轻重的地位,”Knust 说。“从工厂到港口再到我们合作的一些最大的主要承运人,我们从始至终协调一切事项。”

Werner Knust 知道,除非拥有一开始便能推动其业务的强大的技术平台,否则不可能吸引这些著名的合作伙伴和客户。“我们的目标是提供本地最好的技术,”他解释说。“我们研究过许多系统,最后发现慧咨环球拥有可以让我们公司永远领先的技术。”

但是,公司要发展到 Knust 想要达到的水平,在 Andes 的早期极具挑战。这意味着要为客户提供与国际巨头一样的高度可见性。“就信息和可见性而言,在 Andes Logistics 开始运营慧咨环球的平台后,我们便达到与国际巨头一样的水平。我们希望信息畅通,而不是试图预测未来。”

Mr. Knust 高兴地强调,不仅其公司获益良多,其客户也同样获益。“他们不仅可以清楚了解自己的业务,还能看清目前的业务、流程以及每个领域的动态。商业、业务、催款等等。

“客户只需前往一处,即可查看所有货运,并且将其用作资料库。在此可查看有关单笔业务或所有业务的所有文档。你还可以享受自助服务,”他补充说。无需总是询问信息,如果需要,你可以自己查看所需的所有信息。”

这一切都归功于其软件解决方案,另外 Andes Logistics 也装备完善,能够克服多个办事处之间的沟通挑战。“与我们所有的办事处保持联系是非常重要的一步,”Knust 说。“我们掌控我们所有的办事处,由于不需要在办事处之间重复任务,我们节省了大量的时间和工作。” 

Werner Knust 坚信,未来几年,技术将推动 Andes Logistics 及其客户进一步发展。“未来是技术的天下,”他说。“而不只是运输。当然,运输会改变其自身的运作方式。比如无人机。它们在未来会造成天翻地覆的变化,远不是我们现在可以理解的,但终究,客户还是希望通过技术获得领先。只有采用慧咨环球所提供的这种系统,随变化而改进,才能实现这个目标。”

Knust 乐于推测这些变化,而关于 Andes Logistics 将如何满足不断变化的物流业新需求,他已制定好战略。“未来,我们可能会在集装箱内安装镜头,便于客户查看商品,监控温度等。一切变化太快,”他说。“为此,技术的基础结构必须到位,以便同时满足所有需求。”

Andes Logistics 为客户提供:

  • 由当地公司提供的国际货运服务
  • 针对所有业务交互的高质量标准
  • 超过客户预期的物流服务
  • 持续改进所有流程以实现卓越
  • 服务差异化,为客户提供个性化服务

上一个客户案例:

AIRSCHOTT

对最佳技术的渴望与完成复杂业务的意愿是 AIRSCHOTT 成功的关键要素。

下一步客户案例:

International Cargo Express Pty Ltd

Ronald Spahr 注重保证员工幸福感和维持较低日常开支,为一家 30 年的公司开辟出一条健康成长之路。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customer Profile - Andes Logistics View all ยป

View the PDF version

Preparing for the Future of Freight

With the best technology empowering its service, Andes Logistics is gaining the advantage over its competitors in the South American logistics race.

“We have to jump in and walk fast because our competitors are doing the same,” says Werner Knust, founder and General Manager of Chile-based Andes Logistics. “We don’t just want to be on the same level. We have to work hard to be on top.”

Having spent over 30 years in the logistics industry, Knust knows what he’s talking about when he says the right technology makes all the difference. In 1981, he started a small freight forwarding and courier service operation with his brother, a company which partnered with and was later bought by a major global corporation. “I had a good position there, a good salary, good conditions. I was doing a lot of things,” Knust recalls.  

But he admits that he worried over the large multinational’s hesitation towards adopting new technology. “I looked at my watch and I said ‘if I don’t do something now it will be too late.’ So I made the decision to start a new enterprise with the experience I had.”

Werner Knust originally founded Andes Logistics in 2008 in Santiago, Chile. Since then, the company has expanded to many offices across South America and is now moving into North America with the opening of an office in Miami, Florida. “We grew very fast,” Knust says. “We were not magicians. We were just people who knew the business. I believe customers appreciated our way of providing service. They preferred us, so they made the jump with us to this new experience.”

Andes Logistics moves imports and exports by air, sea, and other modes in and out of the region. “We are very strong here in Chile’s reefer business,” Knust says. “From the plant, to the ports, to some of the largest, main carriers we partner with, we coordinate everything from start to finish.”

Werner Knust knows that attracting such prestigious partners and customers would not have been possible without having a powerful technology platform driving its operations from day one. “We aim to offer the best technology locally,” he explains. “We looked through many systems, and we saw that WiseTech Global had that technology, to make us the company that’s always ahead.”

However, scaling to the level Knust wanted for the company was a challenge in Andes’ early days. It meant providing customers the same high-level visibility as the international giants. “In terms of information and visibility, once Andes Logistics started running WiseTech Global’s platform, we got to the same level as the international giants. We want to be well informed, instead of trying to predict what will happen.”

Mr. Knust is happy to emphasize not only the benefits his company gains, but the benefits his customers gain as well. “They don’t just get visibility over their business. It’s visibility over today’s business, today’s processes, what’s happening right now in every area. Commercial, operational, collections, and so on.

“The customer can go to just one place, look at all shipments, and use it like a library. All the documentation about a single operation, or all operations, is there. It’s also a place of self-service,” he adds. “They don’t need to continually ask for information. They can provide themselves with everything they need, when they need it.”

Thanks to its software solution, Andes Logistics is also equipped to overcome the challenge of communication between multiple offices. “Being connected to all of our offices is a very important step to take,” Knust says. “We have control over all of our offices, and we save a lot of time and a lot of work by not having to repeat tasks between them.” 

Werner Knust strongly believes that technology will take Andes Logistics and its customers far ahead in the coming years. “The future is technology,” he says. “More than transportation. Sure, transportation changes the way it does what it does. Like drones. They’ll move things in the future more than we can understand now, but in the end, the customer will always want to be on top of it through technology. And this can only be achieved with systems like WiseTech Global’s that evolve with the changes.”

Knust is happy to speculate about those changes, and he has already been strategizing how Andes Logistics will meet the new demands in the ever-changing logistics industry. “In the future, we’ll probably have cameras inside containers so you can look to see the merchandise, monitor the temperature, and things like that. Everything is coming fast,” he says. “And for that, the base structure of technology has to be in place to get everything all at once.”

Andes Logistics Offers Customers:

  • International freight services provided by a local company
  • High quality standards across all business interactions
  • Logistics services that exceed client expectations
  • Continuous improvement in all processes to achieve excellence
  • Differentiation in service to give clients personalized attention

Previous Customer Story:

American Worldwide Agencies

Having all its operations on a single platform has allowed American Worldwide Agencies to tailor its business to freight forwarding and achieve great success.

Next Customer Story:

DJS International Services Inc

A third generation family business, DJS International is finding new and innovative ways to combine highly personalized service of a small company with the reliability efficient data management of a large company.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa