客户案例

客户简介 - CLEARFreight 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

改变世界的助力:CLEARFreight

员工需要借助系统的支持,所借助的系统最好像员工一样具备创新、勤勉等特质。Kenji Go 和 CLEARFreight 团队对此深以为然,在实际工作中也努力践行着这一点。

要在物流行业中长久生存,则必须与时俱进。CLEARFreight 今年已进入该行业 45 年,若要做到与时俱进,则需要制定策略,留住优秀人才并为其提供行业领先的技术和系统作为支持。

CLEARFreight 总裁 Kenji Go 不仅是执行这项以人为本战略的先锋,也曾受惠于本战略。30 多年前从大学毕业后,他的第一份工作是记账员,而现在他已领导该公司 15 年,并且公司正步入成长期。“我相信成长,因为成长可以为我们的员工带来机遇。我真的相信照顾人才的说法。”

CLEARFreight 高管团队的每个人都在公司就职超过二十年,Go 说这种对组织的奉献精神一直延伸到第一线。“一线员工了解客户服务,但他们也了解业务。我们支付高于平均水平的薪酬,为此,我们确保 [每个人] 都富有成效。我们拥有优秀的人才,但我们必须提供出色的系统来辅助人才。”

IT 经理 Beto Tecun 是 CLEARFreight 的另一位老臣子。他自己已为公司效力 30 年,经历过许多次系统升级和迁移,包括迁移至 CargoWise One。他说之前的系统缺乏成长型公司所需的集成度。 

“最大的麻烦在于数据层面,拥有多个数据库、客户和供应商。我们有一个会计系统,但是隔离出去了。客户处在不同系统,让事情变得非常困难,”他说。

Tecun 带领一支四人的精益团队,负责支持全球 250 位操作员。最近,在公司收购中国的货代企业 AE Eagle 之后,他不得不接手 4 个国家/地区的 12 个新办事处,所有这些办事处都使用不同的、互相不连通的数据库。 

他说,这种完全整合的系统让他的生活在很多方面都变得更轻松。“现在只要我们进入一个系统,所有部门的每个人都共享相同的数据。我们不需要再对我们的本地数据库进行备份。维护更新 [是另一个好处]。CargoWise 在这方面做的很好。”

让 AE Eagle 过渡到使用新系统需要耐心筹划一番。“让 12 个办事处 80 个用户同时上线是一项艰巨的任务,”CLEARFreight 执行副总裁 Peter Porse 说。在 2015 年 1 月 1 日的过渡日,办事处做好了最坏的打算。“我们在不同的地点做好准备,准备投入这混乱的一天,”他说。“就在新年前夕,我们坐等电话,但电话并没有响。一次也没有,我觉得很高兴。”

AE Eagle 区域主管 Sherman Li 经历了过渡前后,他说采用新系统令中国办事处获得更好的集成,并提升了工作效率。“在使用另一个平台超过 15 年后,要迁移到新软件非常困难。而现在好多了。”

Li 说 EDI 和会计功能让员工腾出更多时间关注业务。“我们不需要做复式记账,人为错误减少。该软件非常全面。对于营销、销售人员以及货代而言都是很好的工具。”

Li 和 Porse 都强调了支持员工的重要性。“培训极为重要;投入再多时间在培训上也不为过,”Porse说。“培训不只是教授和讲解。[在中国],看到这样令人兴奋的场景让我感到很激动。他们真的为这个系统着迷,提出很多非常好的问题。”

对 Porse 而言,CargoWise One 让 CLEARFreight 能充分利用其与众不同的竞争优势。“这要归结于沟通交流。电话和电子邮件可以沟通,但我们真正想要推荐的是系统沟通,而这正是我们用到 CargoWise 的地方。完全无缝的连接。”

Kenji Go 的妻子经常取笑他说他在周日下午看上去最开心。“我期待去工作。我期待与我的员工进行交流,我期待挑战,而且我总是在思考,我可以做什么事情让 CLEARFreight 变得更好,”他说。

鉴于员工对公司的忠诚度以及公司长期屹立不倒,很明显他不是唯一这样想的人。

CLEARFreight 为客户提供:

  • 空运和海运出口
  • 自动化服务
  • 货物保险
  • 报关
  • 进口运输

上一个客户案例:

Andes Logistics

Andes Logistics 拥有支持其服务的最佳技术,令其在南美物流市场中获得竞争优势。

下一步客户案例:

Compliant Customs

Compliant Customs 提供结合数量与价值的报关和咨询服务,为客户创造创新解决方案。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customers

Customer Profile - CLEARFreight View all »

View the PDF version

People Who Move the World: CLEARFreight

Staff need to be supported by systems that are as innovative and hardworking as they are. Kenji Go and the team at CLEARFreight not only understand this fact, they live by it.

To achieve longevity in logistics, you have to move with the times. For CLEARFreight, which is celebrating 45 years in the industry this year, that means a strategy that retains good people and supports them with industry-leading technology and systems.

Kenji Go, President of CLEARFreight, not only spearheads this people-first strategy, he’s also a product of it. After starting as an entry clerk straight out of college more than 30 years ago, he has now led the company for 15 years into the growth period that it is experiencing today. “I believe in growth because it gives opportunities to our employees. I really do believe in taking care of people.”

The senior management team at CLEARFreight have each been with the company for more than two decades and Go says this commitment to the organization extends all the way to the front lines. “The line people understand customer service but they also understand the business side. We pay above-average compensation and we do this by making sure [everyone is] productive. We have good people but we have to have a good system to complement our good people.”

IT Manager Beto Tecun is another veteran of CLEARFreight. Having worked for the company for 30 years himself, he had experienced a number of system upgrades and migrations, including the move to CargoWise One. He says the previous system lacked the integration that the growing company needed. 

“The biggest pain was at the data level, having multiple databases, customers, vendors. We had one accounting system but it was segregated. Customers in different systems made it very difficult,” he says.

Tecun leads a lean team of four, charged with supporting 250 operators worldwide. Most recently, after the major acquisition of Chinese freight forwarder AE Eagle, he had to undertake the onboarding of 12 new offices in four countries, all of which were using different, unconnected databases. 

He says the fully integrated system makes his life easier in countless ways. “Once we went into one system, everybody now shares the same data, all departments. We don’t have to do backups anymore for our local databases. Maintaining updates [is another benefit]. CargoWise does a good job at doing that.”

Transitioning AE Eagle to the new system took planning and patience. “This was a monumental task to bring 80 users in 12 offices online at the same time,” says Peter Porse, Executive Vice President of CLEARFreight. On transition day, January 1, 2015, the office was prepared for the worst. “We were on deck at different locations, ready to attack this mayhem day,” he says. “But we sat, basically New Year’s Eve, and the phone didn’t ring. Not once, I’m happy to say.”

Regional Director of AE Eagle, Sherman Li, experienced both sides of the transition and says the outcome has been better integration and improved productivity for his Chinese offices. “It’s very difficult moving to new software after more than 15 years of using another platform. Now it’s much better.”

Li says the EDI and accounting capabilities have given his staff more time to focus on operations. “We don’t have to do double entries and have less human error. The software is so comprehensive. It’s a good tool for marketing, for sales people, and for freight forwarding.”

Both Li and Porse emphasize the importance of supporting their people. “The training is extremely important; you cannot spend enough time on training,” Porse says. “And training is not just teach and tell. [In China], it was quite emotional for me to see the excitement. They were really, really taken by the system and asked a lot of very good questions.”

For Porse, CargoWise One allows CLEARFreight to push home its competitive difference. “It comes down to communication. Phones and emails yes, but it’s really system communication that we’re trying to sell and that’s where we have CargoWise. Full connectivity that goes seamlessly.”

Kenji Go’s wife likes to joke that he looks happiest on Sunday afternoons. “I look forward to going to work. I look forward to interacting with my people, I look forward to the challenges and I’m always thinking about what I can do to make CLEARFreight better,” he says.

Given the loyalty of his staff and longevity of the company, it’s clear he’s not the only one.

CLEARFreight Offers Customers:

  • Air and Ocean Export
  • Automation Services
  • Cargo Insurance
  • Customs Brokerage
  • Import Traffic

Previous Customer Story:

AIRSCHOTT

Combining its desire to work with the best technology with its willingness to complete difficult operations has been a key element in AIRSCHOTT’s success.

Next Customer Story:

JAS Worldwide Warehouse

Since connecting its expansive warehousing to a single platform, JAS Worldwide has discovered immense gains in productivity and operational efficiency across the globe.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa