客户案例

客户简介 - CrossDock 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

改变世界的助力:CrossDock

CrossDock 不仅仅是口头上谈论客户至上的态度,而且时时刻刻都以此为行事标准。

CrossDock 的所有者兼创始人 Rafael Saldaña 致力于将其个人价值观(激情、诚实、效率)贯彻到企业中。经过十多年的发展,事实证明这个策略很成功。

“公司创立之初只有创始人一名员工,当然还有我的气场以及我工作的方式。我一直尝试激励员工,”他说。“我公司的核心在于员工,因此我们始终要照顾员工,为其提供体验和学习的机会,以便其为客户提供出色的解决方案。”

自 2005 年以来,CrossDock 已经从一家单员工、单客户、单服务企业,发展为多样化的物流解决方案提供商,为美国最大的一些零售商提供服务。从欧洲冠军杯奖杯到以波音 767 飞机运送 60 多匹活马跨越美国墨西哥边境,CrossDock 可以帮助运输任何东西。

“我热爱我的工作,因为我总是在做一些特别的事。物流是一门艺术,当成功完成一项工作后,所获得的反馈对我而言非常珍贵,”Saldaña 说。“[我的员工] 面临挑战,看到眼前的高山,但在一天结束时,他们可以翻越高山,克服挑战。我认为每个人都会随着经验的增加而成长。”

这种激情和解决问题的态度浸润着整个公司。“公司就像一个大家庭,”定价经理 Delia Baena 说。“CrossDock 的每个人都知道,我们需要为客户提供额外的解决方案。我们努力争取终身客户。”

在公司工作六年的 Delia 说,转用 CargoWise One 后,她花在无意义的工作上的时间变少,而有更多时间取悦客户。“我们之前使用的软件需要在 Excel 或 Word 中,或通过电子邮件创建报价。完全是手动操作。现在,我们提供的解决方案囊括所有供应链,提供安全开发票功能以及其他所有功能。”

“CrossDock 拥有许多货代公司没有且与众不同的东西。一些公司说自己有 100 辆卡车、100 辆拖车、100 辆货车之类的东西。而我们有一个出色的系统。这就像是货代公司的资产。而 [CargoWise One] 是我们拥有的唯一资产。”

销售及产品开发经理 Gustavo Galvan 对该系统的描述有点不同。“这感觉就像是与一位真正的女朋友谈恋爱。我们已经使用这个软件 3 年时间,但却始终惊喜不断。”

Galvan 知道,优秀的技术会为愿景提供支持而非定义。当 CrossDock 决定实施 CargoWise One 时,他渴望为客户提供更全面的服务,并且积极性很高。“服务,我们对此真的很紧张,我们就像是第一次玩电子游戏的青少年,我们紧张到这种程度。我们专注于选择一个可以紧握双手,与我们一路同行的系统。”

人际关系是 Galvan 热爱其工作的核心原因。“我与公司同事的关系更加私人化,”他说。“公司是一个开放空间,你可以通过学习和向他人学习获得丰富的知识和经验。”

而新系统的出现让这种人际关系变得更加亲密和谐。“商业部门、业务部门、定价部门、行政部门全部 [都] 联系在一起,因此你可以在潜在威胁变成实际问题之前着手解决。你将获得完整的反馈,知道需要做什么才能确保一切顺利进行,以及如何提高目标。团队和客户只需点击一下,即可获得所需信息。”

Saldaña 对此表示同意。“[CrossDock] 决定采用 CargoWise 是因为我希望我的团队提高效率,并且为客户提供更多附加值。沟通非常基础但也非常重要,因此这是我进入下一个十年所要采取的方式。”

和员工一样,Saldaña 的动力是让客户开心。“就我们公司的核心和为客户提供的服务和产品而言,我认为很难找到另一家像我们这样的公司。我热爱我的公司,这是每次让我们变得越来越好的动力。”

充满激情的员工加上强大的平台,CrossDock 没有放慢脚步的意思。

CrossDock 为客户提供:

  • 空运、海运、陆运和多式联运
  • 清关
  • 项目管理
  • 仓储管理
  • 自定义增值解决方案

上一个客户案例:

AIRSCHOTT

对最佳技术的渴望与完成复杂业务的意愿是 AIRSCHOTT 成功的关键要素。

下一步客户案例:

Senator International

面对复杂且不断变化的物流行业所带来的挑战,Senator International 提出综合仓储解决方案。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customers

Customer Profile - CrossDock View all »

View the PDF version

People Who Move the World: CrossDock

CrossDock doesn’t just talk about a customer-first attitude, they live and breathe it.

Rafael Saldaña, the owner and founder of CrossDock has worked hard to embed his personal values—passion, honesty, efficiency—into his business. After more than a decade of growth, it’s proven to be a winning strategy.

“It starts with the founder, with my aura, with the way that I work. I’m always trying to inspire people,” he says. “My company is my people so we always need to take care of them and have them experience, learn, so they can give a good solution to our customer.”

Since 2005, CrossDock has evolved from a single-employee, single-customer, single-service operation, to a diverse logistics solutions provider that serves some of America’s biggest retailers. They have helped move everything from the UEFA Champions League trophy to more than 60 live horses on a 767 across the US-Mexico border.

“I love my job because I’m always doing something different. Logistics is an art and when you do things right, the feedback of that is something very precious for me,” Saldaña says. “[My staff] see a challenge, see a mountain, and at the end of the day they can climb it. I think everybody grows with the experience.”

This passion and problem-solving attitude infuses the whole company. “It’s like a family,” says Pricing Manager Delia Baena. “Everyone who is in CrossDock knows we need to bring an additional solution to the customer. We try to gain a customer for life.”

Having worked for the company for six years, Delia says changing over to CargoWise One has allowed her to spend less time on menial tasks and more time delighting her customers. “The last software we had, we created quotes on Excel or Word or by email. It was completely manual. Now, we offer a solution to have all the supply chain, with secure invoicing, with everything.”

“CrossDock has something different that a lot of forwarders don’t have. Some companies say they have 100 trucks, 100 trailers, 100 vans or something. We have a good system. It’s like an asset of a forwarder. [CargoWise One] is the only asset we have.”

Sales and Product Development Manager Gustavo Galvan describes the system a little differently. “It feels like a relationship with an actual girlfriend. We’re working with this software for three years and it never ceases to amaze me.”

Galvan knows that good technology supports your vision rather than defines it. When CrossDock decided to implement CargoWise One, he was motivated by a desire to offer his customers more across the board. “Service, we’re really intense on that, we’re like teenagers playing videogames for the first time, that’s how intense we get. We focused on choosing a system that grabs you by the hand and says, ‘Hey, I’ll walk with you along the way.’”

Human connection is at the heart of what Galvan loves about his job. “My relationship with people here, it’s more personal,” he says. “It’s an open space and it enriches you because you learn and you also learn from other people.”

The new system has made this connection more frictionless than ever before. “The commercial department, the operational department, the pricing department, the administration department [are] all linked together so you can actually attack a potential threat before it becomes a problem. You have the complete feedback of what you need to do to keep everything working and how to aim a little bit higher. My team and my customer can have the information they need with one click.”

Saldaña agrees. “[CrossDock] decided to go with CargoWise because I wanted my team to be more efficient and my customers to have more value added by my company. Communication is something very basic and very important, so this was my way into the next decade.”

Like his staff, Saldaña is driven by making his customers happy. “The core of our business, what we give our customers, for me it’s very hard to find another company like us. I’m in love with my company and that’s the engine that makes us be better and better every time.”

With passionate people working hand-in-hand with a powerful platform, CrossDock shows no signs of slowing down.

CrossDock Offers Customers:

  • Air, Sea, Land, and Multimodal Transportation
  • Customs Clearance
  • Project Management
  • Storage and Warehousing
  • Custom Value-Added Solutions

Previous Customer Story:

Air & Surface Logistics

By building strong personal relationships with their customers, Air & Surface have experienced thirty years of success in the logistics industry. Now they are poised to take their next big step.

Next Customer Story:

JAS Worldwide

Mark Baker shows us JAS Worldwide's new Atlanta-based headquarters, and talks about their partnership with CargoWise.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa