客户案例

客户简介 - John F. Kilroy 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

数代传承的报关专业知识

强大的家庭价值观与卓越的技术让这家小型报关行在业界声名远播。

John F. Kilroy Co., Inc. 成立于 1932 年,最初只是在纽约市中心设有一间办公室。尽管该公司前 30 年一直是一家有名的报关行,但其真正的鼎盛期是从 1965 年开始,当时 Kilroy 的创始人为 Vito Pipitone 提供了领导公司的机会。

“我的父亲收购公司后,在纽约肯尼迪机场开设办事处,除了清关部门外还成立了 Kilroy 的货代部门,”John F. Kilroy 的公司秘书 Angel Pipitone 说。“我在 1980 年加入公司,我的兄弟 Michael 在 1984 年加入。自父亲 1996 年过世后,我们一起承担公司的管理责任。”

如果你认为 Pipitone 人只是简单地继承公司就大错特错了,因为不管是过去还是现在,积极发展公司的日常业务一直都是 Kilroy 企业文化的精髓。“我们并不是直接走上管理岗位,”Angel 解释说。“因为父亲是一路打拼到管理层,他知道我们与他一样从基层做起是最好的历练。充分了解以后要负责管理的内容至关重要。 我们每天直接与客户、代理和美国海关打交道。我们亲自处理出现的所有问题。我们随时为客户提供服务,全年无休。”

正是在如此强大的家族企业职业道德的支撑下,Kilroy 才能够永不言败,再续辉煌。尽管 Kilroy 是一家小型公司,却能够横扫全球代理网络,打理世界各地的货代业务,出色地完成美国各港口的清关工作。

“Kilroy 与众不同之处在于,我们愿意使用最好的技术为客户提供更好的服务,”Angel 解释说。Pipitone 人将这种奉献精神铭记于心,意识到之前的系统不能在美国 CBP 的新自动化商业环境 (ACE) 下快速简洁地处理报单。“我们的旧版系统不能按 ACE 要求升级现有软件,”Angel 回忆道。“我们觉得是时候升级使用更好的技术了。”

Pipitone 家族成员在做出最终决策之前考虑过 5 种不同的系统。“我们的研究表明,Cargowise 的技术最适用于为我们的客户提供最好的服务,”Angel 说。“它达到了我们想要达到的目标。”

无缝式云托管业务也是 Pipitone 家族成员想要在 Kilroy 的下一个系统中优先发展的业务。Angel 回忆道“飓风桑迪让我们不禁思考我们的业务能力。” 她的兄弟 Michael,即 Kilroy 总裁,进一步指出“如果使用云访问技术,只要使用互联网服务即可登录、工作,不管身处何地,都可以继续工作。该系统能够为我们提供这种灵活性。它可以完全改变我们办事处和业务的动态情况。

“CargoWise One 系统能够满足一切需求,”Michael 继续说,“包括整合会计需求,这对报关行至关重要。在我们考虑的许多其他系统中,会计数据是通过单独的程序进行添加,而慧咨环球是将所有数据整合到一起。作为一家经验丰富的报关行,我可以说,慧咨环球在将电子邮件中的文件直接放入特定货运文件方面表现很棒。”

在列举产品重要优势时,Angel 和 Michael 从容列举了 CargoWise One 的自动通知功能以及客户门户网站的在线跟踪功能,“但或许简化设定和访问报告才是我们和我们客户最看重的优势,”Michael 解释说。“我们可以采用各种不同的自定义格式创建临时报告。”

两位 Pipitone 家族成员一致认为,John F. Kilroy 客户(某些客户与其保持了 80 多年的业务关系)就像欣赏公司的技术优势一样欣赏其家庭价值观。Michael 说,“我的女儿 Danielle 刚加入 Kilroy,而 Angel 的女儿 Diana 已在公司工作 3 年了。让我们的孩子加入公司是为公司积攒宝贵的资产。客户知道我们公司的传统会一直传承下去。”

Angel Pipitone 表示,John F. Kilroy 是一家充满活力、积极进取的公司。“我们打算继续秉承这种精神,并发扬光大。我们对软件的要求很高,就如同客户对我们的要求很高一样。选择 CargoWise One 是因为慧咨环球明白这一点。”

John F. Kilroy 为客户提供:

  • 自 1932 年开始的家族企业报关服务
  • 拥有 30 多年经验的获许可的操作员
  • 忠诚专注的员工,其中许多员工都已获得授权
  • 各种服务及各项服务的卓越保证

上一个客户案例:

CFR Line

With a deeply-integrated logistics platform, CFR Line's MD, Harald Hermans, knows that they're ready to compete on a multi-national level.

下一步客户案例:

Worldwide Forwarding Network Pty Ltd

当 Peter Vaughan 在 1994 年创办 Worldwide Forwarding Network 时,他说感觉就像跳下悬崖。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customers

Customer Profile - John F. Kilroy View all ยป

View the PDF version

Generations of Customs Expertise

Strong family values and superior technology have earned this small-sized Customs Broker its big reputation in the industry.

John F. Kilroy Co., Inc. began in 1932, operating from a single office in downtown New York. Although the company was a successful Customs Broker for three decades, the company’s greatest period of growth would begin in 1965, when Kilroy’s founders gave Vito Pipitone the chance to lead the business.

“My father bought the business, opened an office at JFK airport, and started Kilroy’s freight forwarding department in addition to Customs clearance,” says Angel Pipitone, Corporate Secretary of John F. Kilroy. “I joined the company in 1980, my brother Michael started in 1984. Since my father passed away in 1996, we’ve shared the company’s management responsibilities.”

Assuming the Pipitones simply inherited the company would be incorrect, however, since being heavily involved in the company’s daily operations was and is part of Kilroy’s company culture. “We didn’t step immediately into management positions,” Angel explains. “As my father worked his way up into management, he knew it was best that we did the same. It’s important to have a thorough understanding of what you will be responsible for managing later.  On a daily basis, we’re directly involved with our customers, our agents, and U.S. Customs. We avail ourselves to any issue that may arise. We are available to our clients twenty-four-seven.”

The strong family work ethic has led Kilroy to continued success and growth. Despite being a small-sized company, Kilroy operates with a worldwide network of agents, handles forwarding from all over the world, and performs Customs clearance through any port in the USA.

“What sets Kilroy apart is our willingness to use the best technology available to better serve our customers,” Angel explains. With this dedication firmly in mind, the Pipitones realized their previous system would not be able to quickly and easily handle Customs entries in the US CBP’s new Automated Commercial Environment (ACE). “Our old vendor wasn’t going to upgrade our existing software for the ACE requirements,” Angel recalls. “We felt it was time to upgrade to better technology.”

The Pipitones considered five different systems before making their ultimate decision. “From our research, Cargowise had the best technology we can use to best service our customers,” says Angel. “It has taken us exactly where we wanted to be.”

Seamless, cloud-hosted operations were also a priority the Pipitones wanted in Kilroy’s next system. Angel recalls that “Hurricane Sandy really opened our eyes to thinking about our operational capacity.” Her brother Michael, Kilroy’s President, further explains that “with cloud access, as long as you have internet service you can log on, perform jobs, and let operations continue no matter where you are. The system gives us that flexibility. It changes the dynamics of our office and operations altogether.

“The CargoWise One system has everything,” Michael continues, “including integrated accounting, which is crucial for brokers. In a lot of the other systems we looked at, the accounting was added through a separate program, but WiseTech Global had integrated everything. As an experienced broker, I can say it does a great job dropping documents from an email straight into a shipment.”

Angel and Michael can easily list CargoWise One’s automated notifications and the customer web portal for online tracking as important benefits, “but the ease of setting up and accessing reports is probably the biggest asset for us and our customers,” Michael explains. “We can create ad hoc reports in all different kinds of customized formats.”

Both Pipitones agree that John F. Kilroy’s customers (some of whom have stayed with the business for over 80 years) appreciate the company’s family values just as much as the technological advantages it provides. Michael says, “My daughter Danielle just started at Kilroy, and Angel’s daughter Diana has been here three years. Having our kids working in the business is a great asset. Our customers know the continuity will always be there.”

John F. Kilroy is vibrant and aggressive, according to Angel Pipitone. “And we plan on continuing that mindset and growing every year. We demand a lot from our software, like our customers demand a lot from us. We chose CargoWise One because WiseTech Global understands that.”

John F. Kilroy Offers Customers:

  • A family owned and operated Customs brokerage since 1932
  • Access to licensed operators with over 30 years of experience
  • Loyal, dedicated staff, many of which are licensed
  • A full range of services and asurrance of excellence in each

Previous Customer Story:

JAS Worldwide Warehouse

Since connecting its expansive warehousing to a single platform, JAS Worldwide has discovered immense gains in productivity and operational efficiency across the globe.

Next Customer Story:

John Good & Son Ltd

After 180 years in business John Good Shipping is discovering ways to balance a reputation which transcends generations, with the demands of a rapidly evolving industry.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa