客户案例

客户简介 - Kingscote Rojay Ltd 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

蓬勃发展,赢得世界瞩目

Kingscote Rojay Ltd. 运用技术提供全球服务,并以个性化方式关注全球客户。

Kingscote Freight Services 成立于 1990 年代中期,前十余年以进口业务为主。在 2008 年 Peter Phythian 加入 Kingscote 后,公司进入延续至今的高速增长期。Phythian 现任英国公司的运营总监,他说,“我加入后不久,公司收购了 Rojay World Freight。完成收购后,我们获得了需要的出口服务业务。自此我们收购另一项业务,并且我们的业务范围扩展到英国各主要位置。”

随着 Kingscote Rojay 的扩展,收购新公司和开设新办事处只是我们所面临的其中一部分挑战。“我们还是小型货代公司时,一个办事处只有 10 或 15 名员工,原来的软件完全没问题,”Phythian 继续说。“当英国的员工数量突破 100,全球代理网络数量突破 350 时,我们就需要一个既能满足大型公司需求又能帮助我们实现未来发展的技术平台。”

将不同分公司和多家公司业务整合为一个综合实体绝非易事。据 Phythian 所说,“这是一个相当大的变动!我们过去有货运系统、仓库管理系统、运输系统、会计系统,而且这些系统不一定能够相互通信。除了寻常的空运、海运和陆运货代以外,我们还有许多特殊业务,包括易腐货物和火器业务。我们甚至有制盒包装部,可以根据客户要求提供服务。我们需要一个能够整合我们各方面业务的平台。” 

Kingscote Rojay 是著名的紧急航材 (AoG) 运输专家,因此公司的新系统还需要帮助简化该业务。Phythian 说,“AoG 是对时间要求极高的货物,需要全天候全球运营。我们需要稳定的系统,不管何时何地要运输货物,系统都要保持稳定。我们需要完全相信,即使是凌晨三点接到任务,我们的系统也能够工作,为我们的操作员和客户提供所需信息。”

CargoWise One 就是这样的系统。公司在增加功能后,提高多个业务领域的生产力,这让 Peter Phythian 想到了多米诺效应。“我们首先处理的是基本的货代和财务功能。现在我们运行的是配备条码扫描仪的 WMS,使用的是系统的工作流程元素、自动化消息发送功能以及整合的 CRM。

“今时今日,”Phythian 继续说,“客户需要的不只是一些文件副本。他们需要便于获取的最新信息,而我们系统的 Web Tracker 正好能满足这个需求。”

他回想其公司选择的软件是如何通过改善系统和流程帮助 Kingscote 完成使命,为客户提供更大的价值和真正的优越性。“我们虽然只是一家拥有地区办事处的小型公司,但我们的业务却遍布全球。我们希望全球客户能够见证我们本地化个性化服务水平的提升。我们这种规模的货代要管理这种服务实属不易。慧咨环球的规模和稳定性以及 CargoWise One 的功能已为我们带来巨大的效益。稳定性带来可靠性,进而帮助我们赢得客户和合作伙伴的信任。”

Kingscote Rojay 并没有降低服务水平或减缓发展的意思。“慧咨环球的软件帮助我们实现了公司数据和报告的全面可见性,我们可以看到我们的工作流程和每天的货运数量,然后根据情况管理这些业务。将全部功能整合到一个系统中,我们完成任务时就轻松多了。”

Kingscote Rojay, Ltd. 为客户提供:

  • 本地化业务途径
  • 与客户像合作伙伴一样携手合作,而不只是充当其供应商
  • 充分利用大量区域位置
  • 将本地市场认知与全球运营经验相结合

上一个客户案例:

DJS International Services Inc

第三代家族企业 DJS International 正在寻找全新的创新方法,以求将小公司高度个性化的服务与大公司的可靠性、高效数据管理相结合。

下一步客户案例:

Lynden International

Lynden International uses the power of CargoWise One's customs brokerage to strengthen their niche market expertise in military, defense, and pharmaceuticals.

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customer Profile - Kingscote Rojay Ltd View all ยป

View the PDF version

A Growing Business Finds Global Success

Kingscote Rojay Ltd. uses technology to provide global service with personalized attention to customers worldwide.

Kingscote Freight Services formed in the mid-1990s and focused predominately on imports for more than a decade. When Peter Phythian joined Kingscote in 2008, the company began a period of growth that continues to this day. Now the company’s UK Operations Director, he says, “soon after I joined, we acquired Rojay World Freight. Through that acquisition, we gained the export services business we needed. Since then we’ve acquired another business, and our operations have expanded to key locations throughout the UK.”

As Kingscote Rojay expanded, acquiring new companies and opening new offices were only half of the challenge. “When we were a small forwarder – an office with ten or fifteen staff – our old software was absolutely fine,” Phythian continues. “As we grew to over one hundred staff members across the UK and a network of over three hundred and fifty agents globally, we needed a technology platform that could meet the needs of a larger company and take us through future growth as well.”

Uniting separate branches and operations from several companies into a cohesive entity was no small feat. As Phythian puts it, “It was quite a bit of upheaval! We had a freight system, warehouse management system, transport system, accounts system, and they didn’t necessarily talk to each other. In addition to the usual air, sea, and road forwarding we have a number of specialties, including perishables and firearms. We even have a case-making and packing division - you name it, we do it, really. We needed a platform that could bring all aspects of our business together.” 

Kingscote Rojay is well-known as an Air on Ground (AoG) specialist, so it was vital that the company’s new system help streamline that operation as well. Phythian says, “AoG is very time-sensitive cargo, requiring twenty-four-seven operations worldwide. We need a stable system no matter when or where goods are moving. We need to have absolute faith that even if we get a job at three o’clock in the morning, our system is going to work and provide the information we need for both our operational staff and our customers.”

They found that system in CargoWise One. Peter Phythian recalls the immediate domino effect as the company added functionality and gained productivity in several areas of the business. “We started with basic forwarding and financials. Now we’re running the WMS – complete with barcode scanners – and we’re using the system’s workflow elements, automated messaging, and integrated CRM as well.

“In this day and age,” Phythian continues, “customers want a little bit more than just a copy of some documentation. They want up-to-date information available at their convenience, exactly what our system’s Web Tracker provides.”

He reflects on how his company’s choice of software has helped Kingscote achieve its mission to give their customers greater value and a real advantage through better systems and processes. “We’re a small-sized business, with regional offices, but we can operate globally. We want to give our worldwide customers the feel of a more localized, personal service. For a forwarder of our size to manage that can be quite a task. The size and stability of WiseTech Global and the capability of CargoWise One have been a huge benefit to us. Stability builds reliability, which in turn creates trust with our customers and partners.”

Kingscote Rojay shows no signs of slowing its service levels or growth. “WiseTech Global’s software gives us the full visibility of figures and reports across the company so we can see our workflow and our volumes day-to-day and manage them accordingly. Having everything under one banner enables us to do what we do a lot easier.”

Kingscote Rojay, Ltd. Offers Customers:

  • A localized approach to business
  • Working hand-in-hand with clients as partners, not just suppliers
  • Full utilization of numerous regional locations
  • Combining local knowledge with global operational experience

Previous Customer Story:

John Good & Son Ltd

After 180 years in business John Good Shipping is discovering ways to balance a reputation which transcends generations, with the demands of a rapidly evolving industry.

Next Customer Story:

LEGACY Supply Chain Services

Russ Romine has gone from packing trucks in his school holidays to heading up the transport division of one of the most innovative and fast growing companies in the logistics sector

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa