客户案例

客户简介 - Logistics Plus 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

全球业务拓展衔接整合业务

Logistics Plus 依靠一致的强大技术维系各个办事处,从中发现提升全球业务成就的奥秘。

Logistics Plus 自 1996 年开始,成为宾夕法尼亚州伊利 General Electric Company GE 运输部的入站航线中心。“我们刚成立时,任何供应链问题都可以很轻松地解决,”Logistics Plus 的创始人兼首席执行官 Jim Berlin 说。“我们距离所谓的‘金三角’只有一个小时行程。“金三角”是指布法罗、匹兹堡、克利夫兰。我们的业务操作已脱离电子表格。我们过去很少使用软件解决问题。

随着 GE 业务拓展,Logistics Plus 在这个制造业巨头的组织中也确实发挥了非常重要的作用。Berlin 回忆道,“在 GE 制造业供应商基础全球化后,我们在全球开设 8 个办事处,帮助其将产品运到美国,而我们也在此发展壮大起来。” 

但公司的业务拓展并没有止步于此。时光荏苒,Logistics Plus 的全球办事处已拓展到 30 家,随着公司规模的扩大,新的供应链挑战也接踵而至。据 Berlin 所说,多个区域站点按不同标准的操作程序操作,抑制了公司的发展潜力。如今,公司的 50 多家办事处遍布全球 20 多个国家/地区。 

“随着供应链的拉长,风险越来越高,”他解释道,“而且损失成本也越来越高。管理 5000 英里或 1 万英里开外的业务,要确保业务顺畅变得很艰难。” 

Logistics Plus 需要能够将其办事处相连的解决方案,并且该方案能够显示其拉长的供应链各环节的情况。 

“慧咨环球的产品可让全公司查看和管理特定货运的各个方面。” Berlin 说,公司发现合并数据丢失的次数显著减少,而且整体数据录入效率明显提高。“一家办事处起草文件后,另一家办事处可以借鉴,而不必重新键入文件的所有内容。这是主要好处。正因如此,我们在海外办事处投资部署软件,这样一来,我们所有办事处均使用相同的平台。”

Logistics Plus 不仅一直在寻找最佳软件来帮助克服快速拓展的挑战,还在不断寻找新的方法来使用软件的附加功能。“我们喜欢这个应用程序的一个原因是其系统会持续改进。” Berlin 说,随着市场的发展,慧咨产品也会与这些系统一起发展。“我们刚开始使用此平台处理物流业务,现在使用此平台进行仓储管理,管理公司的所有财务,而且我们的报关公司可以使用同样的平台。 

“此系统可让我们实时操作,查看实时信息。由于我们已能熟练使用此系统,因此可以更快速便捷地成立运营办事处。使用系统可以更轻松地衔接整合办事处。” 

使用公司需要的整合全球站点全部业务的功能后,可保证 Logistics Plus 具有真正的跨国影响力。

据 Jim Berlin 所说,Logistics Plus 的业务拓展故事并没有结束。“我们是一家积极进取的公司。” Berlin 说,“我们现在的发展重心侧重于中东地区。我们最近开设的一些办事处包括 Logistics Plus 迪拜办事处、Logistics Plus 巴林和沙特阿拉伯办事处,并且我们目前正在注册安哥拉和卡塔尔办事处。我们还在考虑北非地区的积极发展问题。

“这是一个发展中的市场。虽然业务量极大,但这里的政府机构和海关为物流业务带来极大挑战。这需要深思熟虑,需要大量有创意的解决方案。” 

Jim Berlin 完全信任 Logistics Plus,以及为其带来优势的软件。“我们了解自己的市场位置。不管在哪里,我们都能战胜比较强劲的竞争对手。我们能够提供别人提供的服务,只是我们的服务水平更高。”

 

 

Logistics Plus 为客户提供:

  • 简化合规程序的授权报关行
  • 符合客户需求的仓储解决方案
  • 国际货物的简单报价、预订和跟踪服务
  • 慎重细致地处理项目货物的声誉
  • 适合客户的供应链解决方案

上一个客户案例:

CFR Line

With a deeply-integrated logistics platform, CFR Line's MD, Harald Hermans, knows that they're ready to compete on a multi-national level.

下一步客户案例:

VBE Group

"The system got taught, and we went live three weeks later." VBE Group's Michael de Rouw discusses the importance of people first, systems second.

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customer Profile - Logistics Plus View all ยป

View the PDF version

Staying Connected for Global Expansion

With every office united by the same powerful technology, Logistics Plus has found its way to even greater worldwide success.

Logistics Plus began in 1996 as an inbound routing center for GE Transportation, a division of General Electric Company, based in Erie, Pennsylvania. “When we started, any hiccup in the supply chain could be fairly easily overcome,” says Jim Berlin, founder and CEO of Logistics Plus. “We were only an hour away from what they called the ‘Golden Triangle.’ Buffalo, Pittsburgh, Cleveland. We operated off of spreadsheets. We rarely used software to solve problems.”

As GE expanded, so too did the role Logistics Plus would play in the manufacturing-giant’s organization. Berlin recalls, “GE globalized the base of their manufacturing vendors, so we opened eight offices around the world to help them bring product to the U.S. and we kind of grew from there.” 

The company’s expansion would not stop at eight offices, however. Over time, Logistics Plus spread to thirty offices across the globe, and the company faced new supply chain challenges on a much larger scale. According to Berlin, having multiple regional sites following different standard operating procedures was holding the company back from its potential. Today the company has over 50 offices located in more than 20 countries around the world. 

“As the supply chain lengthens, the risk becomes much higher,” he explains, “and the cost of failure becomes much higher as well. Making sure business runs smoothly becomes difficult to manage from five or ten thousand miles away.” 

Logistics Plus needed a solution that could connect their offices, with visibility over every link of their expanding supply chain. 

“WiseTech Global products gave the whole business the ability to see and manage all aspects of any particular shipment.” Berlin says the company found significant reductions to time lost consolidating data, and huge gains in overall data entry efficiency. “The first office originates the file and the second picks it up without having to re-key it all. That’s a major advantage. That’s the reason we invested in rolling out the software in our overseas offices, so we’re all on the same platform.”

Not only has finding the best software helped them overcome the challenges of rapid expansion, Logistics Plus is constantly finding new ways to use the software’s additional functionality. “One of the things we like about the application is the continuous improvements to the system.” Berlin says that as markets evolve, WiseTech products evolve right alongside them. “We started out using the platform for logistics, we now use it for warehousing, we use it for all of our corporate finance, and we are able to use the same platform for our customs brokerage company.  

“The system lets us operate live and see information in real time. Because we’re familiar with the system, it’s quicker and easier to get offices up and running. It’s easier to chain them together in the system.” 

Having all the integrated functionality the company needs in full operation at its global sites guarantees Logistics Plus will have a true multinational impact.

According to Jim Berlin, the story of Logistics Plus’ expansion is nowhere near its last chapter. “We’re an aggressive company.” Berlin says, “We’re heavily focused on development in the Middle East right now. Some of the offices we’ve recently opened are Logistics Plus Dubai and Logistics Plus Bahrain and Saudi Arabia, and we have currently pending registrations in Angola and Qatar. We’re also looking at Northern Africa in terms of aggressive growth.

“It’s a developing market. Operations are booming, but it’s a logistically challenging place to do business in, from bureaucracy and customs. It requires a lot of out-of-the-box thinking, a lot of creative solutions.” 

Jim Berlin has full confidence in Logistics Plus and in the software that gives it the advantage. “We know our markets. Wherever we go, we compete and beat some of the much larger competition there. We do what everyone else does, only we do it better.”



Logistics Plus Offers Customers:

  • Licensed Customs brokers to ease compliance
  • Warehousing solutions that fit customers' needs
  • Simple quote, book, and track services for international cargo
  • A reputation for handling project cargo with care and precision
  • Supply chain solutions for customers

Previous Customer Story:

Logfret International Logistics

Logfret International Logistics discusses the benefits their company has seen since adopting WiseTech Global's PAVE productivity solution.

Next Customer Story:

M.E. Dey

After 105 years in the logistics industry, M.E. Dey is using sophisticated technology to maintain its commitment to staff efficiency and high levels of customer service.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa