客户案例

客户简介 - Merzario 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

改变世界的助力:Merzario

Merzario 过去十年的飞黄腾达与其夜以继日地为客户服务和关注最新技术息息相关。

“物流人员几乎是 24 小时提供服务,”Merzario 销售总监 Mark van Zunderd 说。“物流是你生活的一部分。”

这是该行业再熟悉不过的说法,但在 Merzario 中,从首席执行官到仓库操作员,每个人都是为物流而生。他们对行业的热诚与客户至上的理念相融合,孕育出光明坦荡的文化,带动业绩节节攀升。

“公司就像一个充满亲情的大家庭,我想正是这种家庭氛围带动业绩攀升,”Van Zunderd 先生说。“公司员工都在设法解决问题,为客户全力以赴。他们夜以继日地设法为客户装运集装箱。”

Arnold Verzijl 就是在这种环境下脱颖而出的楷模。Verzijl 自 16 岁起一直在物流行业工作,他从本地仓库基层开始做起,于 2006 年加入 Merzario,现任进口海运主管。在此期间,他见证的最大变化是,技术改变客户期望。

“目前的问题是客户需要了解近期信息,”他说。“在 11 年前,如果客户要预订集装箱,需要先等一个月,然后集装箱才到达鹿特丹。目前,市场经济日新月异;每个人都需要了解近期的货物,因此正确的信息、正确的数据输入成为我们主要关注的内容。”

首席执行官 Nico de Ruiter 对此表示同意。“我认为未来的货代业务竞争是信息技术的竞争,”他说。“我们很重视 CargoWise,因为此工具很适合发展公司业务。”

De Ruiter 先生十多年前从 Merzario 的意大利所有权人手中买下这家公司,并将公司队伍从原来的 25 人发展壮大到 100 多人,从原来的两个荷兰办事处拓展为遍布全球的 16 个办事处。随着业务拓展,采用强大的全球系统不仅是大势所趋,也是 Ruiter 提出的发展策略的重要组成部分。 

“我们想要使用一个完善可行、易于使用的系统,并且此系统还可提供发展公司业务的管理工具。”

“[CargoWise One] 有助于进一步拓展公司业务,甚至我们最近新设的中国办事处也将受益,”他说。“青岛的货运信息也会即刻显示在鹿特丹办事处的系统中。此系统使用非常简单。”

对于 Verzijl 先生而言,CargoWise One 提供的综合平台让他很兴奋。“很难找到这么好的系统,我们可在其中处理物流、仓储和报关业务。我们必须将整个公司的业务都整合到一个系统中,”他说。“最后,CargoWise 就是最适合的系统。”

Merzario 一直在使用 CargoWise,至今已有两年时间,现已开发出包括跟踪和追踪功能在内的服务。客户现在能够在世界任何地方确认自己的集装箱信息。“此系统易于使用,登录后即可妥善处理业务,”Verzijl 先生说。“切换方便且易于查看一些内部表单,因此使用跟踪和追踪功能的客户很满意。”

下一步是让客户能够在线预订,“就像预订假期一样”,他解释道。“我觉得我们必须进一步向前发展。我想,如果两年后再来看我们公司,我们会使用 CargoWise 发展得更好。”

Merzario 员工钟爱的并不是技术本身,而是技术帮助他们达成的夙愿。 

“我们的 CargoWise 系统和慧咨解决方案真的可以为客户提供个性化服务。我们先听取客户意见,然后根据客户愿望构建解决方案,”Van Zunderd 先生说。“我喜欢我们的个人化方法和更多的服务,其专属性更强一点,并且为客户提供的是个人化服务,而不是全球通用的庞大布局。” 

有了远大的计划和坚实的基础,Merzario 就会随时随地孜孜不倦地为客户提供更多服务。 

Merzario 为客户提供:

  • 空运服务
  • 海运服务
  • 仓储管理
  • 报关服务
  • 特殊项目货物等服务

上一个客户案例:

Janel Group

Janel Group 因满足并超越合规要求,成为一家享有盛誉的全球报关行。

下一步客户案例:

Steam Logistics

Steam Logistics 是一家极具发展潜力的年轻创业公司,随时准备带给外界无限惊喜。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customers

Customer Profile - Merzario View all ยป

View the PDF version

People Who Move the World: Merzario

Merzario has gone from strength to strength in the past decade thanks to a round-the-clock commitment to customers and a focus on the latest technology.

If you’re in logistics, it’s almost a 24-hour job,” says Merzario Sales Director Mark van Zunderd. “It’s part of your life.”

It’s a familiar refrain in the industry, but everyone at Merzario, from the Chief Executive Officer to the warehouse operators, really lives and breathes logistics. Their passion for the industry, combined with a customer-focused attitude, have produced an open-hearted culture that fosters high performance.

“It’s like a family feeling here in this company, I think that’s what makes it,” says Mr. Van Zunderd. “The people here are really looking into the solution and fighting for the client. These people are going 24/7 to find the way to ship the container for the client.”

Arnold Verzijl is both an example and a product of this environment. Having worked in the logistics industry since he was 16, starting on the floor of a local warehouse, he joined Merzario in 2006 and is now Director of Import Sea Freight. The biggest change he’s witnessed during this time has been how technology has changed customer expectations.

“The problem nowadays is that customers need to know the information yesterday,” he says. “11 years ago, if customers are booking containers, ok, let’s wait a month and then the container arrives in Rotterdam. Nowadays, you see a change in the economy; everybody needs the cargo yesterday, so therefore correct information, correct data input is our main focus.”

CEO Nico de Ruiter agrees. “Information technology, I think that’s the battlefield for the future of the forwarding business,” he says. “We have a big emphasis on CargoWise because it’s a perfect tool to develop your company.”

Mr. De Ruiter bought out Merzario from its Italian owners more than a decade ago and has grown the company from 25 people in two Dutch offices to over 100 staff in 16 locations around the world. Having a powerful global system not only became a necessity as the business developed, but also formed a vital part of Ruiter’s growth strategy going forward.  

“We wanted to have a good, workable, user-friendly system which could give us the management tools to develop the company.”

“[CargoWise One] helps to expand the company even further, even our Chinese offices that’s been recently opening,” he says. “A shipment in Qingdao is immediately also a shipment in Rotterdam. It’s very user-friendly.”

For Mr. Verzijl, the comprehensive platform that CargoWise One provides excites him. “It was quite difficult to find a good system where we can work with logistics, warehousing, customs handling. The whole company must be put in one system,” he says. “Bottom line, it was CargoWise who fit the best.”

Merzario has been using CargoWise for two years now and has developed its offerings to include track and trace functionality. Customers are now able to check in with their container from wherever they are in the world. “It’s easy to handle, you log in and you can do nothing wrong,” says Mr. Verzijl. “It’s easy to switch, easy to check some internal sheets, so the customers that are using the track and track are quite happy.”

The next step will be allowing customers to book online, “like you book a holiday”, he explains. “I think we must go further and further. I think if you visit us in two years again, we will be much further with CargoWise.”

Ultimately what the staff at Merzario love is not the technology itself, but what it enables them to do. 

“Our CargoWise system and WiseTech solutions can be really personalized for the client. We listen to the clients, and then we build a solution around their wishes,” says Mr. Van Zunderd. “I like the personal approach we have and a lot more service, to be a little bit more dedicated for the people, and give them a personal touch, instead of a huge machine going through the world.” 

With big plans and a strong foundation, Merzario will be working tirelessly to provide their customers more, anytime, anywhere.  

Merzario Offers Customers:

  • Air Freight Services
  • Ocean Freight Services
  • Warehousing
  • Customs Handling
  • Special Project Cargo and more

Previous Customer Story:

John Good & Son Ltd

After 180 years in business John Good Shipping is discovering ways to balance a reputation which transcends generations, with the demands of a rapidly evolving industry.

Next Customer Story:

Navia Logistics

After implementing PAVE, Navia experienced dramatic differences to their productivity. Stephen Dascoli, Brendan Borg, and Neota Green-McNiff discuss the motivation for change, and the effects of innovating.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa