客户案例

客户简介 - SB Logistics 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

墨西哥创新物流解决方案

SB Logistics 以饱满的热情,探索其软件能为客户提供的服务,以克服其所在地区独有的运营挑战。

Raul Saucedo 谙知经营企业需要怎样做。Saucedo 先生曾在墨西哥城贝尼托华雷斯国际机场担任海关官员,拥有多年的实地经验,并且还在墨西哥某全球货代公司担任十多年的地区副总裁,随后在 2008 年创立 SB Logistics (SBL) 并担任公司总经理,他深知公司将填补哪些行业空白。 

“SBL 通过向海外公司提供整体解决方案来开拓市场,”Saucedo 说。“我们通过 IMMEX、保税仓库许可和全国各地的分销中心网络,帮助客户立即进入汽车、高科技、航空航天等主要行业。” 

尽管 SBL 是以货代公司的身份起家,但其深知,客户存货的端到端管理才是其主要目标。Saucedo 一直在寻找可以扩展 SBL 服务的解决方案来实现这一目标。“我们 80% 的客户来自海外。他们大多都未曾在墨西哥经营过,但他们有这方面的需求。我们需要为他们量身打造解决方案。”

“两年前,我们参加一场物流大会,第一次看到慧咨环球的产品展示,”Saucedo 回忆道。“不久之后,我们开始探讨如何让适当的仓库管理系统来负责提供供应商存货管理服务,以满足客户的需求。自推出该系统以来,我们与汽车、高科技和航空航天制造商达成战略合作伙伴关系。该解决方案为我们双方带来相对有利的优势。”

“凭借慧咨环球的软件,我们能够在大型跨国公司运营的市场为中小型客户提供整体解决方案。我们可以提供从世界各地到墨西哥任何地方的库门到生产线以及/或者库门到货架服务。

Saucedo 表示,提高可见性是其公司利用技术解决的一大难题。“我们所面临的挑战是要向客户证明,我们可以将其货物从世界任何地方运抵最终目的地。今天,来自印度、韩国、中国、日本、西班牙、德国及众多其他国家/地区的供应商都可以实时在线查看其存货。而且,他们可以清楚看到我们所提供的增值服务。”

SBL 面临的另一个主要挑战是如何满足地区复杂的合规条例。“墨西哥的海关法规非常复杂,”Saucedo 指出。“他们非常注重管理序列号和‘pedimento’,也就是墨西哥所谓的正式保单。但凭借慧咨环球的产品,我们可以向客户保证 SBL 的所有活动完全符合法规要求。”

Saucedo 总结道,除了能轻松为客户寻找新的产品/服务并开拓新的业务领域外,SB Logistics 还不断地学习关于软件的知识。“我们总是能找到新的方法,从而最大限度地利用系统的操作功能。” 

对于想要以 SBLogistics 的速度扩张并获得成功的经营者,他的建议是:“花时间学习系统。我们真切地看到这个系统能够让这种合作模式发挥真正的潜力。慧咨环球的产品能满足你的一切需求。你只需要了解在何处找到相应的功能并让其发挥作用。”

SB Logistics 为客户提供:

  • 跨越亚洲、北美和欧洲各国的国际网络
  • 为本地及国际公司提供货代和综合物流服务
  • 墨西哥进口和产品贸易服务
  • 从库门到货架的综合服务:从提货、货代,到仓储、配送和送货
  • 代表客户满足墨西哥海关法规的专业知识

上一个客户案例:

Fiege

Fiege harnesses the power of CargoWise One to ensure its longevity and maintain a stable organization to be handed over to a sixth generation.

下一步客户案例:

Whale Logistics

Whale Logistics 是亚太地区创新且具成本效益的供应链解决方案领先供应商,声名远播。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customers

Customer Profile - SB Logistics View all »

View the PDF version

Innovating Logistics Solutions in Mexico

With a tireless enthusiasm to learn what their software can provide their customers, SB Logistics is prepared to overcome the unique operational challenges in their region.

Raul Saucedo understands what it takes to run a business. With years of on-the-ground experience as a customs officer at Mexico City’s Benito Juarez International Airport and over a decade of working as regional VP of a global freight forwarding operation in Mexico, Mr. Saucedo, now Managing Director of SB Logistics (SBL), knew exactly what niche his company could fill when he founded the startup company in 2008. 

“SBL found its market by providing overseas companies a turnkey solution,” Saucedo says. “We bring them immediate access to their main industries, such as Automotive, High Tech and Aerospace, through our IMMEX and bonded warehouse licenses as well as our network of Distribution Centers located across the country.” 

Even though SBL started as a freight forwarding company, they understand that end-to-end management of customers’ inventory is their main objective. Saucedo looked for the solution that could expand SBL’s service to reach this goal. “Eighty percent of our customers are based overseas. Most of them have never operated in Mexico before, but they need to. We needed to build a tailor-made solution for them.

“We first saw WiseTech Global’s products in action when we attended a logistics conference two years ago,” Saucedo recalls. “Soon after, we started the conversation about having the right Warehouse Management System to become the key provider of Vendor Management Inventory services that our customers demand. Since we’ve launched the system, we’ve become a strategic partner for the automotive, high tech and aerospace manufacturers. Offering this solution gives us and them a comparative advantage.

“With WiseTech Global’s software, we can offer medium and small size customers an integrated solution in a market where the big multinationals operate. We can provide door to production line and/or door to shelf service from any place in the world to any place in Mexico.”

Saucedo says that providing enhanced visibility was an issue the company overcame through technology. “We had the challenge of proving to our customers that we can take their cargo from any place in the world and deliver it to the final destination. Today, suppliers from India, Korea, China, Japan, Spain, Germany, and many other countries all have the online visibility of their inventories in real time. And they can clearly see the value-added services we bring them.”

Another major challenge SBL faced was how to satisfy the region’s complex compliance regulations. “Customs regulations in Mexico are very, very complicated,” Saucedo remarks. “They’re very focused on managing the serial number and ‘pedimento,’ which is what we call the formal Customs entry in Mexico. But with WiseTech Global products, we can guarantee our customers full compliance in what SBL does.”

Saucedo concludes that, in addition to the ease of finding new offerings for customers and venturing into new business areas, SB Logistics is constantly learning more about the software. “We’re always seeing new ways to maximize the system’s operating functions and capabilities.” 

He offers advice for any operator who aim to scale and succeed at the rate of SBLogistics: “Dedicate time to learn the system. We’re seeing its true ability to bring out the true potential of this collaboration. WiseTech’s product has everything right there. It’s just a matter of learning where and how to make it work for you.”

SB Logistics Offers Customers:

  • International network spanning countries throughout Asia, North America, and Europe
  • Freight forwarding and Integrated Logistics services for local and international companies
  • Services for import and trading of products in Mexico
  • Complete door-to-shelf service: from pickup and forwarding, to warehouse, distribution, and delivery
  • Expertise in satisfying Mexican customs regulations on behalf of clients

Previous Customer Story:

Mid-America Overseas

Mid-America Overseas Chief Financial Officer, Michael Mierwinski, knew his greatest challenge in migrating the company onto a new software platform would be changing the way the IT team interacted with the rest of the company…

Next Customer Story:

Senator International

From its humble beginnings to its success today, Senator International's core has always been quality customer services and the solutions that provide them.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa