客户案例

客户简介 - Senator International 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

一流的全球物流服务

从创立到今日的成功,Senator International 的核心竞争力一直是优质的客户服务和解决方案。

Tim Kirschbaum 对货代拥有与生俱来的天赋。Kirschbaum 先生在货运代理行业工作了多年,经验丰富,现任 Senator International 的总经理,这家全球物流供应商由 Kirschbaum 的父亲 Uwe Kirschbaum 在 1984 年创办。创立之初,这家汉堡家族企业仅有 9 名员工,经过多年发展,Senator 旗下员工达到 1000 人,业务范围涵盖全球各地,成为物流行业的主要参与者。

Senator 以空运市场为基础,历经多年的多元化发展,为全球客户提供国际货运、航运、物流、仓储和配送服务。作为全球管理团队的重要一员,Kirschbaum 先生负责引领 Senator 的战略愿景,并确保随着公司的发展,始终坚持其理念和绩效基准:一流的全球物流服务。

“对我而言,只有当客户对我们的服务感到满意,更喜欢与我们(中等规模的货代公司)而不是知名跨国公司合作时,Senator 才算取得成功。”Kirschbaum 先生说。“我们的明显优势在于:个性化的客户服务和 IT 解决方案。当今世界,流程自动化愈演愈烈,对 KPI 的关注日益提高,业务合作伙伴之间的 IT 整合潮流也不断升温,Senator 的技术必须与时俱进,才能确保我们始终保持成功。”

“整个行业在盈利方面深感压力。货代公司必须与客户谈判,而且还要为了盈利而不断努力奋斗。和许多企业一样,我们需要降低成本。只有通过采用综合的全球系统优化运营,我们才能为客户提供最好的服务和可见性,同时提高工作效率和自动化水平,从而降低成本。”

Senator 谙知构建一个资源需求量大的内部系统所要担负的责任,为此其想要一个综合的、具有成本效益的 SaaS 解决方案,以提供强大的功能和全球性覆盖。

“通常,我们使用最先进的 IT 解决方案来满足客户的需求,而 CargoWise One 系统可以帮助我们做到这一点,”Kirschbaum 先生说。“该系统的 Web Tracker 功能正是我们所寻求的功能,即满足客户的可见性要求,而且其显著增加了我们的自动化和集成水平,即使是对于系统以外的外部解决方案也是如此。”

随着新系统的就位,Kirschbaum 先生称 Senator 面临的挑战是如何在不影响员工的情况下,利用该系统来提高运营效率。“该系统功能强大,以致于改变了我们的流程和运营方式。为此,我们的员工和管理人员也必须改变思维方式。我们希望员工能明白我们不是让系统来适应我们的流程,而是让流程去适应系统,从而提高我们的工作效率。

“自系统实施以来,我们得到有力的支持,并且我们的员工已经喜欢上这个系统。通过该系统,我们可以监控员工的工作效率,从而优化流程,并帮助其更高效地完成工作。”

员工和流程效率的提高,以及服务范围的拓宽使 Senator 得以提高自身的能力,尽其所能,全力为客户服务。“现在,我们拥有前所未有的功能,可以直接为客户创造效益”,Kirschbaum 先生说。“尽管 Senator 在所有主要市场都已站稳脚跟,但我们致力于扩大业务网,而该系统所带来的运营改进能够帮助我们实现这一目标。”

作为一家全球性企业,Senator 始终不忘最初以小公司起家时的初心。正因为如此,Kirschbaum 先生认为,优质的客户服务和支持始终是 Senator 战略的核心所在。“我喜欢搬运货物”,Kirschbaum 总结道。“即使在管理公司的整体表现时,我的目标依然是寻求创新方法为客户提供一流的服务。”

Senator International 为客户提供:

  • 代替大型跨国公司服务的家族企业服务
  • 在不断变化的行业提供一致且可靠的服务
  • 最新、最伟大的技术工具
  • 了解货物的所有动向
  • 富有效果的自适应运营

上一个客户案例:

Logistics Plus

Logistics Plus 依靠一致的强大技术维系各个办事处,从中发现提升全球业务成就的奥秘。

下一步客户案例:

Wintop

上海展濠是一家以国际海空运为主的货代公司。他们是一家以诚信为基础,质量为生命,致力于成为全球综合性物流服务的供应商。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customers

Customer Profile - Senator International View all ยป

View the PDF version

First Class Global Logistics

From its humble beginnings to its success today, Senator International's core has always been quality customer services and the solutions that provide them.

Freight forwarding is in Tim Kirschbaum’s blood. An industry veteran with years of experience, Mr. Kirschbaum is now the managing director of Senator International, the global logistics provider founded by his father, Uwe Kirschbaum, in 1984. Since its humble beginnings as a Hamburg-based family business with a staff of just nine, Senator has grown into a major player in the logistics industry with a thousand-strong team across offices worldwide.

With its roots in the airfreight market, Senator has diversified over the years to provide international freight, shipping, logistics, warehousing, and distribution services to customers worldwide. As a key member of the global management team, Mr. Kirschbaum directs Senator’s strategic vision and ensures that as the company grows, it always stands by its philosophy and performance benchmark: first-class global logistics.

“For me, Senator succeeds when customers are so pleased with our service that they prefers us - a medium-sized forwarder - to the big-name multinationals,” says Mr. Kirschbaum. “Our key differentiation has always been our personal care to customers and our IT solutions. So, in a world with more automated processes, more focus on KPIs and more IT integration between business partners, Senator’s technology has to be right up to date to help us maintain our success.

“The industry feels a lot of pressure on the margins. The forwarder has to battle to negotiate with customers, and there’s the constant fight to be profitable. Like many, we needed to reduce our costs. Only by optimizing operations with an integrated global system could we offer customers the best services and visibility, while improving our productivity and automation to keep costs down.”

Understanding the burden of building a resource-hungry, in-house system, Senator wanted an integrated and cost-effective SaaS solution that would provide high levels of functionality and global reach.

“More often than not, we meet customers’ needs through using state-of-the-art IT solutions, and the CargoWise One system helps us do just this,” says Mr. Kirschbaum. “Its Web Tracker function has the capability we were looking for—to fulfill our customers’ visibility demands—and the system has vastly increased our automation and integration, even with external solutions outside the system.”

With the new system in place, Mr. Kirschbaum says that the challenge for Senator was working out how to use it to improve operational efficiency without disrupting staff. “The huge levels of functionality in the system resulted in a change to our processes and the way we operated. To make this work, there also had to be a change in mindset for both staff and managers. We wanted our staff members to accept that we wouldn’t be adjusting the system to our processes, but adjusting our processes to the system in order to increase our productivity.

“We’ve been supported very well and, since implementation, our staff have taken to the system. It helps us monitor staff productivity so we can optimize processes, and it helps them do their job more efficiently.”

With more efficient staff, more productive processes, and a greater range of services, Senator can increase its ability to do what it does best: looking after its customers. “We now have functionalities that we didn’t have before that we can turn into direct benefits for our customers,” says Mr. Kirschbaum. “Although Senator is established in all of the main markets, we’re focused on expanding our network, and the operational improvements this system has given us will help us achieve that.”

Despite being a company with a global footprint, Senator has clearly never forgotten its first steps as a small business. Because of this, Mr. Kirschbaum says that quality customer service and support are and will always be the central focus of Senator’s strategy. “I love to move freight,” he concludes. “Even while I oversee the company’s overall performance, my goal is still finding innovative ways to give our customers that first-class service.”

Senator International Offers Customers:

  • A family-owned alternative to big multinationals
  • Consistency and reliability in an ever-changing industry
  • Access to the latest and greatest technology tools
  • Visibility over every movement of freight
  • Adaptive operations that get results

Previous Customer Story:

SB Logistics

With a tireless enthusiasm to learn what their software can provide their customers, SB Logistics is prepared to overcome the unique operational challenges in their region.

Next Customer Story:

Senator International

Senator International faces the challenges of a complex, dynamic logistics industry head on with its integrated warehousing solution.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa