客户案例

客户简介 - Spatial Global 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

发展海外业务

协作精神、屡获殊荣的服务以及对技术的灵活运用,预示着 Spatial Global 在整个欧洲将有非凡的发展前景。

1980 年,Spatial Global 在英国东米德兰兹机场以一家货运公司起家,提供飞机报关服务、租赁与包机业务。此后,Spatial 不断增加新的服务,包括国际邮寄和快递、物流、拣货包装和电子商务。

为了满足不断扩大的客户群的需求,Spatial Global 在 2007 年迅速采纳慧咨环球的物流解决方案。“我们需要在竞争日益激烈的市场中保持独特性,”Spatial Global 货运经理 Rachel Morley 说。“慧咨环球为我们提供的解决方案可以轻松应对全球贸易的电子技术发展,实现卓越的透明度、向客户报告最新信息,同时改进我们的基础设施和内部流程。而且,Spatial 还赢得多个 BIFA(英国国际货运协会)奖项。”在谈及公司在 2010 年和 2013 年所取得的成就时她补充道。

Rachel 解释道:“我们在购买系统时,看了很多不同的产品。出于业务需求,我们需要报告管理信息和控制财务数据,包括工作成本、利润以及越来越长的清单。我们需要能与客户轻松分享的真实数据,并按照预定计划自动运行,以满足客户的运营需求。电子文档设施可以电子方式存储重要的海关数据和文件。而在以前,当客户自我审核时,需要对存档文件进行书面审核。 

“慧咨环球的综合型平台能满足我们的一切所需。CargoWise One 只需录入一次货运数据,即可将运输文件、报关、工作成本和计费、里程碑跟踪以及事件管理关联在一起。对于审核,我们则可以直接在系统中调用,或通过 Web Tracker 指导收货人进行。而在其他方面,”Rachel 补充道,“在提高业务效率方面还有很多方面值得探索,包括仓储、运输、客户关系工具以及其他模块。”

2006 年,Spatial 被 The Keswick Enterprises Group Limited 收购,此举进一步加快该公司快速扩张的步伐。Keswick 拥有并管理多家专门从事物流和供应链相关服务的公司,同时充分利用各公司之间的协同效应。

随着 Keswick Enterprises 开始进军中欧市场,采用一个便于创业公司实施且能够处理复杂物流的系统可谓至关重要。“以罗马尼亚的会员公司 Tibbett Logistics 为例,该公司与 Allport Cargo Services 建立了一家当地货代合资公司,”Spatial Global Limited 执行总裁 Mike Wallis 说。“作为合同制物流公司,他们为大型零售商、快速消费品和联运业务提供仓储和配送服务。从搬运货物、将货物装上火车,到运送至布加勒斯特以及交货,所有流程都通过 CargoWise One 无缝完成。”

Mike 进一步解释道,该系统的易用性并不是创业公司需要考虑的唯一优势,“对于想仅凭第一年预算获取质量媲美 CargoWise One 的 IT 系统的新公司而言,慧咨环球的即付即用模式非常棒!”

据 Mike Wallis 称,Keswick 接下来会在欧洲有大动作,而 Spatial Global 将发挥重要作用。“日前,我们正与塞尔维亚、匈牙利、罗马尼亚、斯洛伐克、波兰和捷克共和国的中小企业筹建汽车联盟,以为汽车市场提供解决方案。而一直以来,汽车市场往往是由少数几家公司主导。凭借适当的技术平台,我们可以在整个地区提供服务。我们可以分享信息,提高技能,改进数据质量和市场情报,最终实现进一步的扩张。”

充分利用 CargoWise One 整合的海关功能也是 Spatial Global 的首要任务之一。Rachel 解释道,对于希望严格遵守合规要求的公司都应做好准备,以免日后触犯相关规定。“2016 年对于报关行业来说非常重要,”她说。“《欧盟海关法典》在整个欧洲范围内全面生效,7 月份集装箱总重量验证也将出炉。我们已经做好万全准备,以确保全面合规。借助 EDI 和通过承运人进行的可视化金融业务,我们可以很方便地就重量验证权利进行沟通。面对这些变化,我们深知我们的软件可以轻松应付这一切。”

“近来,国际范围内的举动太多了,”Rachel 表示。“只有像 Spatial 这样的公司才能提供所需的管理水平、时间敏感性和质量。我们这里只有 59 名员工,对我们来说,关键在于良好的关系、透明度和诚信。” 

“虽然我们是一家小型货代公司,但我们需要在全球范围内与知名大公司竞争,所以我们必须要有特色。随时掌握所有信息是一大优势,而这要归功于 CargoWise One。”

Spatial Global 为客户提供:

  • 可靠、灵活、全心全意的客户服务
  • 专注于以独特的解决方案解决独特的挑战
  • 在全球范围内提供专业、即时的货物交付服务
  • 联合协作、工作透明化
  • 工作人员技能高超、专业、刻苦

上一个客户案例:

CLEARFreight

员工需要借助系统的支持,所借助的系统最好像员工一样具备创新、勤勉等特质。Kenji Go 和 CLEARFreight 团队对此深以为然,在实际工作中也努力践行着这一点。

下一步客户案例:

Worldwide Forwarding Network Pty Ltd

当 Peter Vaughan 在 1994 年创办 Worldwide Forwarding Network 时,他说感觉就像跳下悬崖。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customer Profile - Spatial Global View all ยป

View the PDF version

Developing Business Abroad

Spatial Global’s collaborative spirit, award-winning service, and dynamic use of technology indicate a future of exceptional growth across Europe.

Spatial Global began in 1980 out of East Midland’s Airport in the UK as a simple freight business offering aircraft brokerage, leasing, and chartering aircraft. Since then, Spatial has continued to add new services – including international mailing and courier, logistics, pick-and-pack, and e-commerce.

Spatial Global eagerly embraced WiseTech Global’s logistics solution in 2007 to meet the increased demand from a broadening customer base. “We needed to maintain a differential for Spatial in an ever increasingly competitive market,” says Rachel Morley, Freight Manager at Spatial Global. “WiseTech Global gave us a solution that easily tackled electronic advances in the global trade, transparency and reporting to customers, improvements to our infrastructure, and improved internal processes. Spatial has gone on to earn multiple BIFA (British International Freight Association) awards,” she adds, referring to the company’s wins in 2010 and 2013.

“When we went shopping for a system,” Rachel explains, “we looked at a lot of different products. Our business needed management information reporting and controls for financial data: job costing, profits, and the list went on. We wanted real data that we could easily share with customers, automated and scheduled to run exactly to fit their own operational requirements. The e-docs facility allowed electronic storage of vital customs data and documentation. Previously, when customers had their own audits, it would literally be a paper exercise through the archived files. 

“We found the solution to all of these with WiseTech Global’s integrated product. With CargoWise One it’s just a single shipment entry linking shipment documentation, customs brokerage, job costing and billing, milestone tracking, and event management. For audits, we can just call it straight up in the system, or direct consignees to it through the Web Tracker. When we look at the different parts of the system,” Rachel adds, “there’s so much more of it to explore in terms of business efficiencies. Warehousing, transport, client relationship tools, and all the other modules.”

In 2006, Spatial was acquired by The Keswick Enterprises Group Limited, which further accelerated the company’s already rapid pace of expansion. Keswick owns and manages businesses specializing in logistics and supply chain related services, and leverages synergies between them.

As Keswick Enterprises began making inroads into central Europe, having a system that was easy for a startup to implement and was capable of handling complex logistics was essential. “An example is member company Tibbett Logistics in Romania, which also has a local freight forwarding joint venture with Allport Cargo Services,” says Mike Wallis, Executive Chairman Spatial Global Limited. “They’re a contract logistics business, providing warehousing, distribution for big retailers, fast-moving consumer goods, and intermodal transport. They’re handling freight, putting it on the train, bringing it to Bucharest, delivering the goods, and all those processes are seamless on CargoWise One.”

The system’s ease of use isn’t the only advantage startup ventures should consider, as Mike further explains. “For a new company to have an IT system of CargoWise One’s quality, all on its first-year budget, WiseTech Global’s pay-as-you-go model is totally fantastic.”

According to Mike Wallis, Spatial Global will play a major role on behalf of Keswick’s next big venture in Europe. “We’re starting an automotive alliance of small to medium-sized businesses based in Serbia, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia, Poland, and the Czech Republic to provide solutions to the automotive market, which is normally dominated top-down by a handful of companies. With the right technology platform, we can offer services across the whole region. We can share information and improve our skills, data quality, and market intelligence, and ultimately expand even further.”

Fully utilizing CargoWise One’s integrated Customs functionality is among Spatial Global’s top priorities as well. Rachel explains that any company serious about staying compliant should prepare now if they don’t want to fall on the wrong side of regulations later. “2016 is going to be a big year for Customs brokerage,” she says. “The Union Customs Code has gone into effect throughout the EU, and the gross-mass container weight verification is coming in July. We already have access to all that we need to stay fully compliant. And with EDI and visible financial transactions via the carriers, we can easily communicate the weight verification right when it comes through. When all these changes happen, we know that we’ve got the software that’s ready to handle it.

“So much moves internationally,” remarks Rachel. “So much of it needs that level of control, time sensitivity, and quality that really only companies like Spatial can provide. We have just fifty-nine staff here, and for us it’s about relationships, transparency, and integrity. 

“We’re a small-sized forwarder, but we compete on a global scale with all of the bigger names that people are familiar with, so you know we have to look for that differentiator. Having all the information at your fingertips is a major benefit. CargoWise One makes all the difference.”

Spatial Global Offers Customers:

  • Reliability, flexibility, and absolute dedication to the customer
  • Focus on addressing unique challenges with unique solutions
  • Professional and prompt delivery of goods on a worldwide scale
  • Joint collaboration and transparency on jobs
  • Hard-working, highly skilled, and professional staff

Previous Customer Story:

Senator International

Senator International faces the challenges of a complex, dynamic logistics industry head on with its integrated warehousing solution.

Next Customer Story:

Steam Logistics

A young startup with phenomenal growth potential, Steam Logistics stands ready to surprise its worldwide spectators.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa