客户案例

客户简介 - Whale Logistics 查看全部 »

View the PDF version

人员、激情、效率

Whale Logistics Australia 所有者兼总经理 Ryan Cummings 热衷于三件事:产品、服务和人员。

自 2015 年初开办公司以来,Cummings 带领公司从最初的几名员工发展到如今的“三家澳大利亚办事处、20 多名员工”的规模,除此之外还在亚洲设立了多个卫星办公室。尽管这种增长速度加大了管理难度,但 Cummings 确信他终于实现了成功开办一家属于自己的公司的梦想。

“我热爱我的工作。每一天都不一样,我有机会出国旅游,学习不同的文化,结识不同的人。我学得越多,就越热爱我的工作。”

Whale Logistics 以创新和客户至上为本,而这被称之为“Whale 的特色”。在过去的六个月里,该公司的销售增长率达到了 150%。

对于 Whale Logistics 的全体员工而言,生产力和效率不仅是漂亮的口号;而是激励和推动他们前进的原则。“我们的所有工作都围绕工作效率而展开。为此,我们赋予员工权利,并积极营造一个快乐而高效的工作环境,”Cummings 说。

财务经理 Elaine Huang 则指出:“我们希望借助现有技术和流程,力求做到最好。我们的员工总是对我说‘我们可以节省多少钱或多少时间’。于是,我们为销售和管理赢得更多时间,重点执行公司战略,并与客户建立良好的关系。”

独自发展行不通

就创业和发展而言,Whale Logistics 需要客户及合作伙伴的支持,以实现其远大目标,同时遵循其企业文化。“企业不可能独自发展,而是需要与合作伙伴共同发展,”Huang 说。“我认为,如果没有合作伙伴,企业的运营将无法开展。我们需要与合适的合作伙伴共同成长。”

在创办公司之前,Cummings 已经使用 CargoWise One 5 年多时间,但他的运营经理 Ryan Holt 对该系统却很陌生。在加快正式上线并使用一年多后,Holt 几乎无法想象没有 CargoWise One 会怎么样。“CargoWise One 是我用过的最棒的系统,使用超级简单。如果没有这套新系统,我们根本无法取得如此快的增长。”

Holt 说,该系统还有一个意想不到的好处。“当我们改用工作流程模式后,居然实现了无纸化办公。虽然这不是我们的目标,但就这样实现了。将所有资料整合到系统后,我们的员工就不需要浪费时间翻阅纸质文档,或者将一周或一个月的文件全都放在桌上的文件盒内。”

不断寻求变化

Cummings 认识到,在不断变化且快速发展的物流行业,你不能原地踏步。“如果想要在未来 10 到 20 年内依然从事货代业务,面对不断增长的运费费率和利润,你需要非常高效。

Cummings 凭借对行业的热情,创办了这家公司,当看到公司团队及客户受到其热情所感染,Cummings 兴奋不已。“我们的客户相信我们所从事的工作。我们不仅向客户出售整套货代产品和服务。我们的员工总是充满干劲,运用智慧打造产品,同时为客户提供更多深受青睐的创新解决方案。”

对于 Cummings 和 Whale Logistics 来说,用想法打动别人和配送货物同样重要。

Whale Logistics 为客户提供:

  • 海运和空运服务
  • 清关
  • 仓储配送
  • 综合的定制化物流服务
  • 亚洲、美洲、欧洲、南美洲和中东配送路线

上一个客户案例:

Senator International

从创立到今日的成功,Senator International 的核心竞争力一直是优质的客户服务和解决方案。

下一步客户案例:

World Exchange

World Exchange 是一家家族企业,世代经营物流业务。“回顾过去、放眼未来”的经营理念使该公司在瞬息万变的行业不断取得成功。

  • 美洲
  • 澳大利亚和新西兰
  • 亚洲
  • 欧洲
  • 非洲

Customers

Customer Profile - Whale Logistics View all »

View the PDF version

People, Passion, Productivity

Ryan Cummings, the owner and managing director of Whale Logistics Australia, is passionate about about three things: his product, his service, and his people.

Having launched his own business at the start of 2015, Cummings has led his company from a handful of employees to more than 20 staff in three Australian offices, with a range of satellite locations in Asia. That level of growth wasn’t always easy to manage but he says owning his own successful business is a dream come true.

“I love it. Every day is different, you have the opportunity to travel overseas, learn different cultures, meet different people. The more I learn, the more I fall in love with it.”

Whale Logistics is built around innovation and a customer-first attitude. They call this “The Whale Distinction” and it has driven an impressive sales growth rate of 150% in the past six months.

For all the staff at Whale Logistics, productivity and efficiency are not just buzzwords; they are principles that drive and inspire them every day. “It’s all about productivity. We achieve that through empowering our people and creating an efficient workplace where they’re happy to come in every day,” says Cummings.

Finance Manager Elaine Huang puts it another way. “We want to be the best we can be, using the technology and processes we have. Employees come to me saying ‘we can save X amount of money or X amount of time’ and by doing this we free up more time for sales and management to focus on our strategy and building a good relationship with our customers.”

You Can’t Grow Alone

When it came to starting and growing its business, Whale Logistics needed customers and partners who could help them achieve their ambitious goals and align with their culture. “Business does not grow alone; business needs to grow with partners,” says Huang. “Without them, I think the whole operation would not be functional. We need the right partners and we need to grow together.”

Cummings had used CargoWise One for over five years before starting the company but his Operations Manager Ryan Holt was new to the system. Now, after an accelerated Go Live process and more than a year on the system, he can’t imagine living without it. “CargoWise One is the best out of the systems I’ve used. It’s just so easy to use. Without the new systems in place, we wouldn’t be able to grow as fast as we did.”

Holt says the system also had an unexpected benefit. “When we changed to a workflow model, we went paperless. It wasn’t a goal, it just sort of happened. Once we got everything in the system, staff didn’t need to waste time looking through paper or keeping a week’s or a month’s worth of files in a tray on their desk.”

Always Be Changing

Cummings recognizes that in the dynamic, fast-paced world of logistics, you can’t stand still. “If you want to be around in freight forwarding in the next 10-20 years, with the way that freight rates and margins have been going, you need to be very productive, you need to be very efficient.”

Having built a business around his own passion for the industry, Cummings is excited to see it rubbing off on his customers as well as his team. “Our customers are buying into what we’re doing. We’re not just selling them a freight forwarding package and servicing it. They see the energy of our staff, they see what we’re doing product-wise, we’re going to them with more innovation and more solutions and they’re buying in.”

For Cummings and Whale Logistics, moving people with your ideas is just as important as moving product.

Whale Logistics Offers Customers:

  • Ocean and air freight services
  • Customs clearance
  • Warehouse distribution
  • Integrated customized and combined logistics services
  • Routes in Asia, America, Europe, South America and the Middle East

Previous Customer Story:

Logfret International Logistics

Logfret International Logistics discusses the benefits their company has seen since adopting WiseTech Global's PAVE productivity solution.

Next Customer Story:

World Exchange

World Exchange is a multi-generational family business with logistics in its blood. An eye on the future and a respect for the past has led to its continued success in a rapidly changing industry.

  • Americas
  • Australia & NZ
  • Asia
  • Europe
  • Africa